BoxTV.com India’s answer to Hulu is coming soon

The Times of India Group will launch BoxTV.com soon,it will enable viewers to watch the latest movies and TV shows online.According to group’s director of new media,Satyan Gajwani -“…BoxTV will be India’s answer to Hulu, and allow viewers to legally access the latest movies and videos”

But can it beat the sluggish browsing speeds for a smooth streaming?

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/news-by-industry/media/entertainment-/media/times-group-to-launch-boxtv-com-service-that-will-enable-viewers-to-watch-movies-tv-shows-online/articleshow/12026074.cms

 

Installing HP Deskjet Ink Advant K109a-z on my Windows Home Server 2011

I have been trying to install HP Deskjet Ink Advant K109a-z for quite sometime on my Windows Home Server 2011 desktop system.Most unfortunately I didn’t get any driver for my home server in HP’s website.So I decided to download and install Windows 7’s (x64bit) driver but during installation it failed to recognize my printer.So next I tried Win Vista’s (x64bit) driver and unfortunately it also failed.So I finally decided to go for basic driver of Windows XP (DJ_SF_06_K109a-z_NonNet_Basic_Win_WW_140_175).

I kept the downloaded file on my desktop and later I extracted the file to a shared printer folder with 7 zip.

Next I started Remote Desktop Connection,  to do this Go to Start > Accessories > Remote Desktop Connection to bring up the login screen.Now with credentials I logged in and install the printer.I did the followings:-

Click Devices and Printers

Add a Printer

Add a local printer

I opted USB001(Virtual printer port for USB)

Click Next

Click Have Disk

Put the path where I kept the printer’s driver hpK109a.inf