Can Not Play Recorded tv Programs after Factory Restore

Problem:-

I had a problem with my system and I was forced to go for a factory restore.Before doing that I copied all my recorded tv programs to a back up HD but now I can not play those recorded programs -am being told I can only play them back on the computer that recorded them.

Resolution:-

When you did a factory restore you unfortunately lost all your earlier PlayReady Keys (DRM) .As a result you are unable to play those copy protected recorded programs.If you don’t make system images, you run the risk of losing the ability to play the protected recordings

One thought on “Can Not Play Recorded tv Programs after Factory Restore

Leave a Reply

