BestBuy’s “Windows 8 Pro Pack Product Key – Upgrade Windows 8 to Windows 8 Pro with Media Center – English”

Here is the feedback from a user – Jim, Calgary:-

“The problem I have experienced while to trying to upgrade to the media centre is the product keys I had purchased from BestBuy wouldn’t work. The message I got was the keys were not good. I went back to bestBuy and they replaced one of them and still the same problem. Only after the fact did I found out that Microsoft was offering the upgrade free which I now have for one of the computers I bought, I still have the second and need the upgrade for that. BestBuy is still selling the upgrade seperately for $69 here in Canada and for some reason Microsoft does not reconize the product keys in the packages being sold. Talk about a rip off from BestBuy.”

The original thread is here:-Upgrade to Windows 8 Media Center

Controversial Advertisement is here:-

Windows 8 Pro Pack Product Key – Upgrade Windows 8 to Windows 8 Pro with Media Center – English

You will notice in their advertisement they are saying:-

“Product Features
  • Enjoy all the features of Windows 8 Pro as well as Windows Media Center…”

More comments here