Cannot Access Media Wirelessly After Installing Windows 8.1 update 1

Problem:

I had Windows 8.1 but after installing the update 1, none of my devices (Sony Bravia,PS3) can access to any of my media files, I see my laptop as a media server and I get the list of all my media files but when I select any kind of media, they can’t reproduce them, I don’t see a thumbnail of the files either just a blank template but I see the names of the files, however I can “Play to” my tv, but it takes a bit more of time than before.

 

Resolution:

The above problem can be fixed with the update KB2959977.

Leave a Reply

