Volume Icon Missing in Windows 10 Preview 16215

Microsoft has released Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 16215 on 8th June,2017.

You may go through the fixes and new features of this build here.

After installing this preview build I observed that the volume icon is missing in the taskbar. So to fix the problem I did the following steps:

  •  In Start Search box type in Turn System icons on or off and press the Enter key.
  •  Locate Volume icon and turn it on.

But still the volume icon is missing and I found only Network icon in the taskbar. One thing I noticed that the Network icon is awfully flattened. So I turned off the Network icon first and kept volume icon on.

Now the volume icon appeared. Finally I made both Network and Volume icons On and see the result below:

ICONS

How did I fix the problem:

I uninstalled graphic card driver via Device Manager. Rebooted the system and installed the driver from the website of the manufacturer. Finally I signed out and in. Everything looks great now.

 

Leave a Reply

