Confused between Microsoft 365 & Office 2019

Problem:

I follow the guidelines in Download and install or reinstall Office 2019, Office 2016, or Office 2013 which state that I should :

From the top of the page, select Services and subscriptions

I don’t have anything at the top (checked 3 browsers).

I have a license for office 2019 and I would like to use it on my Windows 11.

Resolution:

Microsoft 365 is offered on a subscription basis. You pay a regular fee (usually monthly or annually) to use the software. This subscription includes access to a range of services beyond just the Office applications.

Whereas Office 2019 is a one-time purchase. You buy the software license outright, and you can use the included applications as long as you want.

Thus if you have a license, You can install Office 2019 on Windows 11.

Leave a comment